New Year's Eve 2010

Friday, December 31, 2010

What an incredible year you were, 2010! I am grateful for our little neighborhood, friends to laugh with, family to love. And these two little girly girls. Excited to see what is coming in 2011!!

Chelsea's 21st

Saturday, November 20, 2010

The birthday girl!!


Me & Brit tailgatin' outside a bar in Valdosta, haha!!
Why party inside when outside is just as fun!??

San Francisco

Tuesday, October 26, 2010



Hwy 1 California Coast

Monday, October 25, 2010




The Whisky

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Hollywood Walk Of Fame

Saturday, October 23, 2010

Found them and wasn't even looking!

The Road Into Los Angeles & Barney's Beanery

Friday, October 22, 2010



Ok, I love the desert!!


We made it to LA and we headed to Barney's Beanery,
a favorite dive bar of Jim Morrison's so naturally
as a longtime Doors fan, I put it on the Must See list! 

I saw a quote one time that said a customer asked the bartender which seat at the bar was Jim's favorite
and he replied, "All of them."


Checked something off the bucket list for sure tonight.


Santa Monica Pier

Friday, October 22, 2010

We made it to the end of Route 66!!!

Grand Canyon

Wednesday, October 20, 2010


Making Friends In The Desert

Tuesday, October 19, 2010


JAX -> BNA

Friday, October 15, 2010

Flying from Jacksonville to Nashville today. 
Dylan thinks moving sidewalks are the greatest invention ever 
and he never wants to have to actually walk somewhere again.


I'm also happy to report that I took us to the correct airport and we boarded our flight totally on time!
Progress!!

Canoe Day!

Sunday, September 12, 2010

I grew up where the creeks, rivers, and lakes were mostly green...down here they look like Coca-cola!

St Augustine & Vero Beach

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

My boy. Always happiest in the ocean.


Perfect timing!!








Me & Chelsea in Savannah

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Love my Lola!!

Walkin On Water

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

I mean, I knew he was special...but, I underestimated him on being a miracle performer.

Morning Mist

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Taken this morning in mama's yard



Happy 4th!

Sunday, July 04, 2010

...at the Corvette Museum Firework display with Steph and our gang!

Happy Birthday, Dylan!

Saturday, June 19, 2010




Took our favorite little tree-climbing, canon-playing, ocean-loving, wave-riding kiddo to the island for his birthday! It was a day full of happy smiles and Subway sandwiches. We love you so much, son. I'm so thankful for you!

Kat's Here!

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Dylan is loving having Aunt Kat around again!!


Let’s go get in the river!!

Family Memorial Day Cookout

Sunday, May 23, 2010

Rick has armed the family with Silly String.


Chad never even got up!!


The kids had a blast! 

Tailgatin' in Lewsiburg

Saturday, May 22, 2010

Auburn Park

Monday, May 17, 2010

The creek is still so high from the flood! We picked a crazy time to come to Kentucky!!

Scenes From The Farm

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

getting ready to put Berg on a plane back to Georgia tomorrow and we miss him already :(