Scenes From A Thursday

Thursday, July 27, 2017




Local Celebrity

Monday, July 24, 2017




Happy Birthday, Brooklyn

Sunday, July 23, 2017











A Perfect Summer Afternoon

Wednesday, July 19, 2017





She was worn out!!


In It To Twin It

Tuesday, July 18, 2017





Sunday Afternoonin'

Sunday, July 16, 2017



Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Saturday, July 15, 2017

As you probably know by now, we bake pink cupcakes to celebrate Brooklyn's birthday and so they are pretty symbolic of her to me. Today, I went out for some solo-thrift shopping and as I was thumbing through this big box of pictures, I suddenly tuned into what was playing quietly on the store's radio...
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
...which we played at Brooklyn's memorial.
And then, this was the next picture in the box.


So, I bought it and barely made it to my car before I began to ugly cry.
Sometimes there just aren't enough tears and pain that time can never fully heal.
I ran to Walmart when I composed myself and as ran right into an endcap
filled with these cupcake aprons.
And, right then, I realized I was on a Mommy/Daughter date with Brooklyn.
It wasn't a solo-shopping day at all.
I started looking out for more cupcakes and even brought a pink one home to her little sister.


Life is beautiful, painful, redemptive, and I'm blessed to be here for it.

Kindred's Best Day Ever

Saturday, July 08, 2017

I don't know if you can tell...
But, she is a little excited about the rubber pool.



Happy 4th

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

He couldn't resist and bought some fireworks for out front. Kindred Oooh'd and Ahhh'd :) One interesting aspect of living here is that people have been firing what sounds like heavy artillery until past midnight last week, all weekend, and they still show no signs of slowing down. Bella is beside herself. :(

Big Brother Love

Saturday, July 01, 2017
Kindred loves our new house almost as much as she does her big brother!