40 Things About Me

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

1. I owned a '79 Vw Bay Bus named Borski (and a '78 parts bus) that I sold soon after Kindred was born.
2. I grew up an hour north of Nashville, Tn but I don't care much for country music except for Dolly, Alabama, & Johnny Cash and all of those are for sentimental reasons.
3. My fashion style could be probably described as a little earthy Boho, some Yogi, but often just ripped jeans + tee shirts.  
4. The following "jobs" (aka blessings) somehow find me again & again: working with disabled children/adults and working in a holistic health store.
5. I make the best blueberry gluten-free pancakes. Kindred and I make them in a big batch on the weekend and freeze them for the week. 
6. I did a Route 66 trip all the way to the Santa Monica pier with a childhood friend. No kids. Just two gals in a white convertible having a blast.
7. I am a magnet for amazing deals in stores and cool finds at thrift shops. It is my superpower. 
8. I spent most of every summer with my grandparents in Georgia from age 8-18.
9. My favorite holiday is Halloween
10. My preferred literary genre is an interesting biography. 
11. I have native american heritage on both my mother's mother's side and my father's mother's side.
12. I am a little bit obsessed with Topanga, California. 
13. I'm a Sagittarius Sun, Gemini Rising, Leo Moon.
14. I learned to shoot photography on film before it was the cool, retro thing to do. So, I'm at least that many years old.
15. In the car, I'm usually listening to The Grateful Dead or podcasts.
16. My coffee must have almond milk creamer. 
17. I found my grandmother Clara's 18th century doppelganger at a historic site on the Georgia coast, which was on the list of ten places my grandfather suggested I visit before he passed away.
18. I became a mama at 19 and again at 34!
19. I have naturally curly hair.
20. I would thrive in the desert. I am not easily overheated.
22. I bought a truck with a manual transmission off a car lot without actually knowing how to drive a stick-shift. I learned by driving around & around the car lot. The guys in the service dept cheered me on every time I circled around back.
23. I used to live in southern/coastal Georgia and visited Savannah many, many times. I love that city!
24. I prefer to buy organic, but it isn't always possible. However, I will not eat anything non-organic on the EWG's Dirty Dozen list.
26. I see hawks everywhere...country, city, circling over my back patio.
27. I have really long fingers.
28. I played basketball in middle school.
29. I made the tennis team in high school but never played a single match.
30. I'm not even remotely good at tennis.
31. I either have a really great sense of direction or my grandfather (who was a charter bus driver) guides me to where I need to go.
32. I used to walk Atlanta police dept K9 dogs during my summers in Atlanta. Two german shepherds, Elka & Sage. I will never forget them. 
33. I try to have less tv watching and more music playing in our house.
34. I have a balanced translocation so I have had many miscarriages and one late-term loss. Having one child when you have a BT is difficult, but having the second one is like winning the lottery!! Kindred is some kind of miracle!
35. When I'm stressed, I re-watch the following: Dharma & Greg, Grace & Frankie, Meet the Fockers.
36. I'm really into researching genealogy.
37. I am the eldest of 3 girls and there is a 7-year gap between each of us.
38. My favorite dog breed is the Chinese Crested. My sweetheart, Clementine, is half CC & half Chihuahua. 
39. If I could move into an Airstream and travel for years, I would do it tomorrow. I want to see it all.
40. If you gave me a goat, I mean, I wouldn't be mad at you or anything. I'd name it Frankie.
Be First to Post Comment !
Post a Comment